Books reviewed March 2018

Books reviewed March 2018 Books reviewed March 2018 altstadt: Frustrated democracy in post-Soviet ovodenko: Regulating the polluters 442 Azerbaijan 454 paliwal: My enemy’s enemy 463 brown: My life, our times 439 parsi: Losing an enemy 469 prontera: The new politics of energy security del sarto: Israel under siege 455 in the European Union and beyond 444 dreyer: Middle Kingdom and Empire of the puri: Perilous interventions 434 Rising Sun 465 raich: Africa in 21st century US and EU guilhot: After the Enlightenment 427 agendas 461 gunitsky: Aftershocks 431 rinke: Latin America and the First World War 474 rodrik: Straight talk on trade 439 harding: Collusion 467 hassner: Religion on the battlefield 436 salton: Dangerous diplomacy 459 hendrickson: Republic in peril 471 shindler: The rise of the Israeli right 455 simpson: We chose to speak of war and strife 435 kahn and zheng: Blue skies over Beijing 445 slezkine: The house of government 452 kanie and biermann, eds: Governing through stegmann mccallion and brianson, eds: goals 441 Nordic states and European integration 448 karl: Forgotten peace 472 stone: Concentration camps 428 kello: The virtual weapon and international order 437 tocci: Framing the EU Global Strategy 447 king: Grave new world 439 klimburg: The darkening web 437 vickers and zeng: Education and society in post-Mao China 466 lippman: Hero of the crossing 457 lo: A wary embrace 451 welham and harman: Pili 458 maqsood: The new Pakistani middle class 462 youngs: Europe’s eastern crisis 450 meierhenrich and pendas, eds: Political trials in theory and history 432 zachmann, ed.: Asia after Versailles 429 Downloaded from https://academic.oup.com/ia/article-abstract/94/2/477/4925128 by Ed 'DeepDyve' Gillespie user on 16 March 2018 INTA94_2_13_RevIndex.indd 477 28/02/2018 18:53 http://www.deepdyve.com/assets/images/DeepDyve-Logo-lg.png International Affairs Oxford University Press

Books reviewed March 2018

International Affairs , Volume 94 (2) – Mar 1, 2018
Free
1 page

Loading next page...
1 Page
 
/lp/ou_press/books-reviewed-march-2018-Pds0hSYD76
Publisher
The Royal Institute of International Affairs
Copyright
© The Author(s) 2018. Published by Oxford University Press on behalf of The Royal Institute of International Affairs. All rights reserved. For permissions, please e-mail: journals.permissions@oup.com.
ISSN
0020-5850
eISSN
1468-2346
D.O.I.
10.1093/ia/iiy055
Publisher site
See Article on Publisher Site

Abstract

Books reviewed March 2018 altstadt: Frustrated democracy in post-Soviet ovodenko: Regulating the polluters 442 Azerbaijan 454 paliwal: My enemy’s enemy 463 brown: My life, our times 439 parsi: Losing an enemy 469 prontera: The new politics of energy security del sarto: Israel under siege 455 in the European Union and beyond 444 dreyer: Middle Kingdom and Empire of the puri: Perilous interventions 434 Rising Sun 465 raich: Africa in 21st century US and EU guilhot: After the Enlightenment 427 agendas 461 gunitsky: Aftershocks 431 rinke: Latin America and the First World War 474 rodrik: Straight talk on trade 439 harding: Collusion 467 hassner: Religion on the battlefield 436 salton: Dangerous diplomacy 459 hendrickson: Republic in peril 471 shindler: The rise of the Israeli right 455 simpson: We chose to speak of war and strife 435 kahn and zheng: Blue skies over Beijing 445 slezkine: The house of government 452 kanie and biermann, eds: Governing through stegmann mccallion and brianson, eds: goals 441 Nordic states and European integration 448 karl: Forgotten peace 472 stone: Concentration camps 428 kello: The virtual weapon and international order 437 tocci: Framing the EU Global Strategy 447 king: Grave new world 439 klimburg: The darkening web 437 vickers and zeng: Education and society in post-Mao China 466 lippman: Hero of the crossing 457 lo: A wary embrace 451 welham and harman: Pili 458 maqsood: The new Pakistani middle class 462 youngs: Europe’s eastern crisis 450 meierhenrich and pendas, eds: Political trials in theory and history 432 zachmann, ed.: Asia after Versailles 429 Downloaded from https://academic.oup.com/ia/article-abstract/94/2/477/4925128 by Ed 'DeepDyve' Gillespie user on 16 March 2018 INTA94_2_13_RevIndex.indd 477 28/02/2018 18:53

Journal

International AffairsOxford University Press

Published: Mar 1, 2018

There are no references for this article.

You’re reading a free preview. Subscribe to read the entire article.


DeepDyve is your
personal research library

It’s your single place to instantly
discover and read the research
that matters to you.

Enjoy affordable access to
over 12 million articles from more than
10,000 peer-reviewed journals.

All for just $49/month

Explore the DeepDyve Library

Unlimited reading

Read as many articles as you need. Full articles with original layout, charts and figures. Read online, from anywhere.

Stay up to date

Keep up with your field with Personalized Recommendations and Follow Journals to get automatic updates.

Organize your research

It’s easy to organize your research with our built-in tools.

Your journals are on DeepDyve

Read from thousands of the leading scholarly journals from SpringerNature, Elsevier, Wiley-Blackwell, Oxford University Press and more.

All the latest content is available, no embargo periods.

See the journals in your area

DeepDyve Freelancer

DeepDyve Pro

Price
FREE
$49/month

$360/year
Save searches from
Google Scholar,
PubMed
Create lists to
organize your research
Export lists, citations
Read DeepDyve articles
Abstract access only
Unlimited access to over
18 million full-text articles
Print
20 pages/month
PDF Discount
20% off